miércoles, 4 de abril de 2018


Origen: Karditsa, Grecia
Formados: 2002
Estilo: Black
Temática: Filosofía antigua griega y metafísica
Enlaces: Bandcamp, facebooktwitter y youtube

  • Athanasios Bajo, guitarra y voces
  • S. Batería

  • Apocalyptic Psalms CD 2018
  • Baptism in Psychical Analects CD 2019
  • Gnothi Seauton CD 2020
  • Ruins of Humanity Split 2020
Athanasios tuvo la banda en activo durante un año (2002-2003) de cuya época no acabó de concretar la edición de una demo. Los años han pasado y al inclusión a la batería de un nuevo miembro supuso la idea volver a la actividad y de ello acaba de surgir la edición de su primer larga duración, del cual, o mucho me equivoco, o todo hay que decirlo, contiene seguramente bastante material e ideas de aquella demo inacabada. Este primer álbum contiene seis temas que en poco más de veintitrés minutos nos entrega un black de sonido rápido, que tiende hacia la crudeza pero sin caer en excesos, al mismo tiempo que recoge influencias del black más clásico de la escena nórdica de los años noventa, así como de las primeras bandas que surgieron también en Grecia por aquella época. Desde el comienzo con "Pyr Aeizoon", para mi, una manera del todo acertada de dar comienzo al álbum, al conjugar este tema elementos ambientales, y un acertado equilibrio entres la crudeza y cierta melodía que impregna al tema de melancolía y oscuridad de la mano de unos destacados riffs. Estos elementos se mantienen presentes a lo largo de los siguientes temas, consiguiendo el conjunto sonar equilibrado entre un sonido clásico, rápido, crudo, oscuro y agresivo, sin renunciar a aspectos como las melodías frías y melancólicas. Las voces se decantan por una faceta que alterna la crudeza y la agresividad, los riffs se adentran en terrenos también agresivos pero capaces de aportar dinamismo y melodía, al mismo tiempo que el trabajo de la batería completa un primer álbum más que interesante (8).

1. Pyr Aeizoon 03:37  
2. Ataraxia 03:26  
3. Paradox Akantha 04:32  
4. Parallel Cosmos 03:35  
5. Chthonic 03:33  
6. Astron Genesis 04:43  


It´s 15 years since we released our first recording, from the purest innocence and unconsciousness of what we realized later that this already moribund way of life called Black Metal turned into. Times of pure magic and ingenuousness that nowadays resound as echoes in abysses already forgotten by many. I feel nostalgia of these old times since although all of us changed I yearn for that life which took me to be part of this movement. A movement that made sense all our feelings that all those youngsters cherished, that we saw it as a way to express our most terrible and despairing feelings, our alienation of life, our understanding that all this was a much more than mere rock´n roll, party, fame… All this remain buried under a mantle of disgust and nausea that many bands created when they changed the flutter of the black banner for one circle that has to do with ridiculous musicians´ egos. Belonging to misfortune feelings, the searching of the own solitude, that being of Black Metal as something felt from inside not for outside, those souls that are happier near the drama than near the fame… I still remember the sprit that made us to create those epic atmospheres. I am still standing here as a herald of negativity. I know many of you have stayed behind but I know that we still stay a few that after attending that false myths fell; we still keep on the black legacy. I still go on while you rot little by little… Although we are few those who are reading this keep me to raise the black flag in the sky.

Drizzt "Sarnad"
This work shows the early times of the band. The black hearts and the youth marked the path of the band above the skills with their instruments.Being coetaneous of its time, It had influences of the early bands of the early 90´s with touches from Norwegian, Swedish, Austrian and Polish sounds, including acoustic guitar passages which gave the album a more atmospheric touch than the later works of the band. It was recorded in a half-professional with quite few means.“Eternal Cycle Of Decay” emanates coldness and nostalgia from all its songs.Laying the foundations of the band´s later sound. With songs such as “Spheres Of Blood” or “Chaotic Days Of Doom Desolation” or “A Whore´s Whim” (a tribute to Jack The Ripper), are today classics of the band. The drummer of this demo only rehearsed for just 1 month before the recordings since not long ago a line-up change happened. Singer Maligner was out of the band so Drizzt and Vanth took charge of the vocals during the first tour over Spain which finished with a concert with Immortal in Madrid. The Collage inside is a homage to all those persons who supported us during that tour. Friends and comrades who helped to forge the roots of the band. I can be found newspaper fragments featuring some events happened during the tour, such as some churches burning in Spain and graveyard desecrations chanting “I spit on your beliefs”.The band gained attention because at the beginning of their concerts a statue of a virgin was destroyed with a double axe. These and other moments are the ones which those devotees of the old and true feeling of the cursed ones treasure. Always we are here, the black flame will burn in the skies forever!! Black Metal Resistance!!


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario