viernes, 8 de agosto de 2014


Tal vez suene un tanto pretencioso definir este Ep como la obra cumbre de Abigor, pero lo cierto es que estos veinticinco minutos de black metal son de lo más interesante que han compuesto la banda y lo dice alguien que comenzó escuchando sus obras más recientes y que no comprendía porque se le consideraba una banda de culto, pero es ahora cuando rebuscas en los comienzos de Abigor cuando uno se da cuenta y comprende el porque de su influencia. Orkblut es una obra conceptual que gira en torno a la vida de un guerrero desde el momento de su nacimiento hasta que muere glorioso en el campo de batalla, pero más allá de este concepto hay que hablar de la música y es que una vez más consiguen un sonido impresionante, muy variado y tremendemente pagano. Orkblut debería de ser entendido no como un Ep de once temas sino como una sola canción con sus diferentes giros en la composición. Abigor a sabido mantener el estilo forjado en "Verwüstung / Invoke the Dark Age" pero añadiendo más elementos folk que da a su música ciertos paralelismos con lo pagan. Se ha perdido un cierto protagonismo de las batería, la guitarras suenan melódicas y las voces vuelven a provenir de ultratumba, pero como elementos a añadir debemos de contar sobre todo con unas partes acústicas que corren a cuenta de una flauta y de guitarra limpias y que ejercen de nexo de unión entre temas. Tremendo despliegue de una banda que creo que con la trilogía "Verwüstung / Invoke the Dark Age", "Orkblut - The Retaliation" y "Nachthymnen (From the Twilight Kingdom)", se forjó la bien merecida reputación de banda clásica en la escena. (8,7).

1. The Prophecy 01:22
 Mark my words - for I speak the truth and foresee
I've seen the winged shadow
The harbinger of the upcoming storm
And warriors which gathered
And inflamed their pagan hearts
I've read the dark signs and foretell you
The final battle under the hammer
Of the banished gods...
2. Bloodsoaked Overture 02:07  instrumental
3. Remembering Pagan Origins 00:29  instrumental
4. The Rising of Our Tribe 05:02
I sent black birds to the sky I set a sign for my hate To darken the day To beat back the light [repeat] Winds storm above this wasteland A first flickering of rage Dark clouds keep me sheltered Don't move before moonrise Don't move before moonrise We gather in the name of our pagan ancestors The teutonic spirit burns in our hearts What once was ours will be taken back Rising our tribe like the upcoming winter-age Upcoming winter-age Like in the ancient days We honour the cryptic place Where we receive our visions Was christian blood sacrificed  
5. Medieval Echoes 01:02  instrumental
6. Emptiness / Menschenfeind / Untamed Devastation 05:54
Hell is real - I feel its presence Staring with empty eyes Into an empty sky Nothing is here to feel I drift like a falling leaf The wind takes me into the unknown Where is all the hate All the pain Staring with empty eyes Into an empty sky Nothing is here to feel I drift like a falling leaf The wind takes me into the unknown Where is all the hate Just pure devastation to darkness Menschenfeind Misanthrope Haß - absolut und rein Existenz in dieser Masse ist unmöglich Hate - absolute and pure In ihren Reihen zu stehen Existence in this mass is impossible Heißt unter Feinden zu kämpfen To stand in their lines Ich bin kein Mensch Is to fight amongst enemies Denn Menschen werden sie genannt I'm not human For they are called humans Sie bluten - ich werde stärker Ihre Angst - mein Stolz They bleed - I become stronger Gott ist tot - nun schlachten wir auch sein GefolgeTheir fear - my pride God is dead - now we'll slaughter his following too Untamed Devastation The limit is reached - untamed devastation Moving down every breathing entity Our wrath - our weapons are too real to ignore Mercy - a forgotten word aimless, blind ... just storming 'gainst everything The gods you banished in the ancient days Have still been worshipped by ones you fear They gathered powr which you now loose As your god fails by your side The two ravens are there to pick your eyes As we cry out the names of the pagan gods  
7. ...To the Final Strike 00:50  instrumental
8. Battlefield Orphans 03:25
We loaf around the fireplace War-weary and calm We watch the sunrise motionless The war has been won (repeat) We hear melodies unsung Mesmerized... We survived - but why? A new beginning - for what? Too cooled down to move We just stare and lay back to die The holocaust is over - victory All is dead - burnt debris Everlasting silence - we reached peace of mind We just stare and lay back to die
9. The Soft and Last Sleep 00:40  instrumental
10. Severance 03:11
Not a senseless life - but extinguished now This is the long awaited end Not pain - a sort of harmoney I feel As I look back - staring at my body Lifeless - but not without bearing Realizing that the mission is done As I leave the earth I'm not alone All the brave warriors who fought on my side Fly with me to our last place of rest Is it the silvery shine of the moon that surrounds us Or is it the path to the halls of eternal glory Never thought to be so calm As my soul leaves this dimension forever Never to return But wrapped in knowledge we found fulfillment Forever...
11. Langsam verhallte des Lebens Schmerz 00:30  instrumental

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario